Campbell River’s top bowlers recognized

On May 27, the Campbell River District (Tenpin) Bowling Association held it’s annual Awards banquet at Eagles Hall.

Bowler of the Year awards (Male and Female) were given in the following categories:

Youth (to age 20) – Devon Rodgers (f) and Ayden Belanko (m)

Adult (21 -49) – Michelle Konkle (f) and Shane Konkle (m)

Senior (50-69) – Leah Bland (f) and Rob Rodgers (m)

Super Senior (70+) – Sheila Stormo (f) and Allan Bradshaw (m)

Performance Awards were also given for the following:

High Average: Shane Konkle (m) 223 and Leona Williams (f) 175

High Scratch Game: Rob Rodgers (m) 289 and Michelle Konkle (f) 266

High Handicap Game: Eugene Belanko (m) 328 and Michelle Konkle (f)

High Scratch Series: Shane Konkle (m) 762 and Michelle Konkle (f) 656

High Handicap Series: Harley Trenholm (m) and Brooke Rodgers (f) 791

Most Improved: Harley Trenholm (m) +40 and Josie Ladouceur (f) +16

Rookie of the Year: Skipp Parsons (m) and Vidonna Chauvin (m)

All Campbell River bowling leagues, Youth Adult and Senior, start up the week of Labour Day.

Just Posted

Plant a tree; save the estuary – TD Tree Day looking for volunteers

Greenways Land Trust supports TD in its target of planting 1 million trees by 2030

New warning siren sound on the Campbell River tested

This week BC Hydro’s new public warning system for the John Hart… Continue reading

Three strong earthquakes reported off Vancouver Island

The quakes, all measuring more than 6.0 on the richter scale, were about 260 kilometres west of Tofino

Eddy reflects on her first Campbell River school trustee campaign

‘I knew that SOGI would be an issue, but I didn’t realize that it would be the only issue’

2018 municipal election: Few surprises on Vancouver Island

16 incumbent mayors will continue in their positions for four more years

B.C. sailor surprised by humpback whale playing under her boat

Jodi Klahm-Kozicki said the experience was ‘magical’ near Denman Island

B.C. government moves to tighten resource industry regulations

New superintendent will oversee engineers, biologists, foresters

Election watchdog seeks digitally savvy specialists to zero in on threats

Move follows troublesome evidence of online Russian interference in the 2016 U.S. election

More court before Dutch man charged in Amanda Todd case is extradited here

Appeals must be dealt with in Europe, before charges faced in B.C.

Crown says man guilty of B.C. girl’s 1978 murder based on alleged confession

Jury hears details of girl’s 1978 murder while Crown says man should be convicted of girl’s murder based on alleged confession.

BCHL alumni has NHL jersey retired by Anaheim Ducks

Paul Kariya played with the Penticton Vees from 1990-1992

Most Read