Advisory Planning and Environment Commission members appointed by city

Campbell River city council has appointed three members to fill terms that had expired on the Advisory Planning and Environment Commission (APEC).

Jason Carvalho and Mark DeGagne were appointed and Christine Petrovcic was re-appointed, all for three year terms ending March 31, 2019.

The APEC provides policy advice and recommendations to Council, on various issues related to long range planning (Official Community Plan), land use and development planning, permitting and development application processes, transportation planning and environmental and sustainability issues.

“Council is pleased to welcome Jason and Mark to the APEC, and to have Christine return for another term, and we look forward to the continued and valued advice and recommendations of commission members to help us build an even better Campbell River,” says Mayor Andy Adams.

To learn more about advisory commissions and other volunteer opportunities, check out the City of Campbell River’s website at (search under Your City Hall / City Council / Advisory Committees & Commissions) or contact the City Clerk at 250-286-5707.