The Campbell River Board of Education has approved its meeting schedule for the 2020/21 academic year. Photo by Marissa Tiel – Campbell River Mirror

Campbell River Board of Education approves next year’s meeting schedule

First meeting is set for Sept. 8, 2020

As the school year inches toward summer break, the Campbell River School Board is already planning for the next one.

During the May 26 virtual school board meeting, trustees approved a 16-meeting board of education schedule.

The first meeting is scheduled for Sept. 8, 2020. Meetings will occur approximately every three weeks on Tuesdays. Some meetings already earmarked for a purpose, like the Dec. 1, 2020 meeting when the chair and vice-chair will be elected.

The full schedule is as follows:

  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2021


@marissatiel
marissa.tiel@campbellrivermirror.com

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Want to support local journalism during the pandemic? Make a donation here.

Campbell RiverCampbell River School District 72