School board candidates named

Nine candidates have put their names up for election to the School District 72 board of trustees.

They are:

Michele Babchuk

Ted Foster

Richard Franklin

Murray Grant

Daryl Hagen

Warren Harle

Linda Jay

George Maclagan

Joyce McMann

Also acclaimed to Electoral Area 2 (Sayward Valley) is Barbara Ann Bowbrick and Electoral Area 3 (Quadra Island) is Susan Wilson.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

You might like ...

Family frustrated with lack of progress in murder investigation
Kickstart Fitness comes a long way in 8 years
Local chef competes on Chopped Canada
Toy Run food fun
The ‘eclectic’ David Lindley comes to Vancouver Island
Many paramedics untreated for PTSD: union official
Former Qualicum Beach town councillor Scott Tanner making progress in Victoria hospital
Regional District of Nanaimo repairs sewage pipe after storm
Fundraising drive goes down to the bone

Community Events, December 2014

Add an Event

Read the latest eEdition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Dec 19 edition online now. Browse the archives.